Home > Competitions, Resources > Book Giveaway – See Jane Write

Book Giveaway – See Jane Write

I have a paperback copy of See Jane Write : A Girl’s Guide to Writing Chick Lit by Sarah Mlynowski and Farrin Jacobs, to give away.

Cover of "See Jane Write: A Girl's Guide ...

Cover via Amazon

This is a very easy to read book from the US, and ideal if Chick Lit is your genre, or a genre you’d like to know more about. If you’d like to win this wonderful prize, all you have to do is leave a comment on this post indicating that you want to be put in the draw. You have until midnight on Saturday 16th February 2013. One comment will be chosen at random (so you don’t have to be witty or clever – but if you can be, all the more entertaining for the rest of us!). When I have made contact with the winner, I will announce her/his name on this blog.

BUT this is a competition for my email subscribers only. So, if you don’t already receive my blog posts via email, just stick your email address in the box on the right and follow the activation instructions in the email that you receive – then you can take part in the competition.

Sorry – prize can be sent to UK postal addresses only.

Good Luck!

  1. Morton Gray
    February 10, 2013 at 9:17 am

    Hi Sally,
    Really enjoy your blog. Please put me in your competition draw. I love writing books and can never have too many. Mx

  2. Janine Foster
    February 10, 2013 at 9:47 am

    I would love a copy of this book. It will hopefully give me the inspiration to get started!

  3. February 10, 2013 at 10:12 am

    Please put me in the draw. (If I think up anything witty and clever I’ll be back)

  4. February 10, 2013 at 11:07 am

    Please put me in the draw – gotta be in it to win it!

  5. Angela Greenwood
    February 10, 2013 at 11:08 am

    Hi Sally, this book would be very useful, please put me in the draw. Thanks x

  6. February 10, 2013 at 11:20 am

    Hoping to be the chick lit goose that wins the golden egg…

    Thank you.

  7. February 10, 2013 at 11:39 am

    I would love to win this book :) Sorry, no witty comment, my children have drained my wit reserves this morning.

  8. February 10, 2013 at 1:13 pm

    I may be more hen than chick these days but not too tough to enjoy a bit of chick-lit, reading and writing it, so please add me to the draw. Thanks.

  9. February 10, 2013 at 1:21 pm

    Always up for a free book Sally and it looks a useful How to book. Please put me in the draw. Thanks, Tracy x

  10. February 10, 2013 at 2:37 pm

    Ah Chick Lit, that genre I don’t know if my books fit into or not. A friend of mine was put off by the genre on my ebook but I don’t know where else they fit. Maybe this book would help me decide (but will it make me feel fat, there’s the question…)

  11. Debbie W
    February 10, 2013 at 4:34 pm

    Put me in the drawer please, Sally, and I promise I’ll stay still and quiet and won’t fidget with all the bits and bobs I find in there with me or cause any drawer commotion.

    Ooh, no, I see you said ‘draw’ not ‘drawer’.

    Thank you.

  12. Kas
    February 10, 2013 at 4:48 pm

    I would love to go in draw and for you to read my blog, this is all new to me and didn’t realise being a writer was so time consuming! Lol x

  13. ian smith
    February 10, 2013 at 9:33 pm

    Hi Sally, I’d love to win the book. Yes, it might sound odd for a guy to enjoy chick-lit, let alone aspire to write it, and I probably need all the help I can get! I’m odd enough for a bloke anyway, not interested in sports or cars… But what’s wrong with light-hearted escapism with a happy ending? It’s the genre which first got me interested in trying to write fiction.

  14. Kirsty Fox
    February 10, 2013 at 10:26 pm

    Please enter me into this giveaway, I subscribe via email

  15. February 11, 2013 at 7:33 am

    Thanks for the opportunity to win this prize, I’d love to be entered in the draw. I’ve been considering writing chick-lit for ages and it would be great to have somewhere to start.

  16. February 11, 2013 at 10:58 am

    I love a book on writing
    So in the draw stick me
    My Chick Lit’s not the best
    But it beats my poetry! ;-)

  17. Helen Lowry
    February 11, 2013 at 9:10 pm

    Hi Sally. I’d like to win this one please. Looks like a good book which I’d be interested in reading!

  18. Jan Preston
    February 12, 2013 at 4:57 pm

    Hi Sally thank you for the opportunity to win the book. Keep up the good work on your blog.

  19. February 12, 2013 at 9:07 pm

    Hi sally, I’ve already read this book, so don’t need in the draw, but I really recommend it to everyone. I don’t think I write Chicklit, more like fourtysomethingshavingamidlifecrisislit. Thanks for stopping by my blog recently. Your writing info is really a help.

    • February 12, 2013 at 9:34 pm

      Thanks for dropping by, Suzie. Your ‘fourtysomethingshavingamidlifecrisislit’ sounds right up my street!

  20. Yasmin
    February 15, 2013 at 10:03 am

    I didn’t realise I was writing Chick Lit until I read the preview page for this book! Whoops.
    It would be great to read rest.
    Your blog is great, thank you for sharing.

  21. Susie
    February 15, 2013 at 9:04 pm

    Hi Sally, Thanks for all the writing tips and info on competitions. Please enter me into your prize draw.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 205 other followers

